Shivraj Singh Chauhan divides various portfolios among his ministers

Shivraj Singh Chauhan divides various portfolios among his ministers

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan today entrusted the responsibility of various departments to his ministers. According to official sources, Mr. Chauhan has kept the departments of Public Relations, General Administration, Narmada Valley Development, Aviation and some others, which have not been handed over to any other minister.

Dr. Narottam Mishra will hold the portfolios of Home, Jail, Parliamentary Affairs and Law. Gopal Bhargo bagged Public Works, Cottage and Village Industries departments. Tulsi Ram has been given the charge of Salt Water Resources, Fisheries Welfare and Fisheries Department.

Forest Department, Finance, Commercial Tax and Planning, Economics and Statistics Departments

Forest Department Vijay Shah, while Finance, Commercial Tax and Planning, Economics and Statistics Departments have been handed over to Jagdish Arora. Basho Lal Singh will keep food, civil supplies and consumer safety.

Mrs. Yashodhara Raje Scindia will look after the sports and youth welfare, technical education, skill development and employment departments. Bhupinder Singh will lead the Urban Development and Housing Departments and Mrs. Meena Singh will look after Tribal Welfare, Scheduled Caste Welfare Departments.

Kamal Patel, Public Health Engineering, Adil Singh Kansana, Revenue and Transport Govind Singh Rajput, Mineral Resources and Labour Burjendra Pratap Singh. Vishwas Sarang has been allotted medical education and relief and rehabilitation from the Bhopal gas incident.

Mrs. Amriti Devi will handle the Department of Women and Child Development, Dr. Prabhuram Chaudhary Public Health and Family Welfare, Dr. Mahinder Singh Sisodia Panchayat Raj and Rural Development, Pardyoman Singh Tomar Urja and Prem Singh Patel Cattle, Department of Social Justice for the Disabled.

Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Business, Science and Technology

Om Prakash Scalicha will see Micro, Small and Medium Business, Science and Technology, Shrimati Usha Thakur Tourism, Culture and Spirituality and Arvind Bhadoria Cooperatives, Public Service Management.

Dr. Mohan Yadav will be in charge of the Higher Education Department, Hardeep Singh Dang in charge of New and Renewable Energy, Environment and Rajiv Vardhan Singh Datti Village Industrial Policy and Investment Promotion Department.

Minister of State Bharat Singh Kushwaha will look after Horticulture and Food Processing (Independent) and Narmada Valley Development. Minister of State Indra Singh Parmar has been given the charge of School Education (Independent) and General Administration, Ram Khalavan Patel for Backward Class and Minority Welfare (Independent), Gypsy and Semi-Nomadic Tribes Welfare (Independent) and Panchayat and Rural Development.

Minister of State Ram Kishore Kaunde Ayush (Independent), Minister of State for Water Resources, Minister of State for Public Health and Mechanical, Birjinder Singh Yadav, Minister of State Garraj Dandotia, Minister for Farmers Welfare and Development, Minister of State Suresh Dhakad Construction Department has been given the responsibility of Development and Housing.

On July 2, Mr. Chauhan has expanded his cabinet by including 20 cabinet ministers and 8 state level ministers in the cabinet.Since then, the division of departments between ministers was awaited.

[Hams live]


    Leave a Comment


    Welcome! Login in to your account

    Remember me Lost your password?

    Lost Password

    %d bloggers like this: